List Of Elected Ford Kenya Officials During The NDC At Bomas Of Kenya


Bungoma Senator Moses Wetang’ula retained his position as the Ford Kenya party leader during the election held in Nairobi.

No body opposed his bid and therefore he was elected unopposed at Bomas of Kenya.

The party is holding its National Delegates Congress in an event that was marred by uncertainties after the Tribunal stopped the meeting from proceeding but Wetang’ula faction went on terming the tribunal document as fake.

A faction led by Kanduyi Mp Wafula Wamunyinyi, Bungoma Governor Wycliffe Wangamati and Simiyu Eseli Mp Tongaren planned to topple Wetang’ula in vain, yesterday they stopped Thursday’s meeting but Wetang’ulas faction said that they had orders from the high court giving them go ahead.

The event has been attended by Wiper party leader Kalonzo Musyoka, his Kanu counterpart Gideon Moi among others.

Others picked during the NDC include deputy party leader Millicent Abudho who was previously the acting Secretary General.

Joel Ruhu is the Chairman, Kiminini Mp Chris Wamalwa was picked the Secretary General replacing  Tongaren Mp Eseli Simiyu. 

National Organising secretary remains Chris Mandu Mandu while the Deputy organizing secretary is David BurareTreasurer is a miss Nusra while the National Youth president is Musa Chekai. 

A faction led by coup plotters are expected to hold their parallel NDC on Saturday at Kasarani sports centre. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here